A Juice To Detox From Heavy Metals


One of my favorite ways to detox my body is to have green vegetable juice every morning. No matter how busy I get, I always make it a priority to take care of my health. Green juice is my daily, drinkable health insurance, providing the vitamins, minerals and antioxidants my body needs.

This particular juice from my upcoming detox program is packed with detoxifying foods which strengthen the liver, bind the heavy metals in the body and help eliminate them.

Heavy Metal Detox Juice

Serves 1

Ingredients

2 small beets (or 1 large beet)

4 cups chopped kale

2 cups chopped celery

1 medium cucumber

1/2 lime

1 bunch of parsley

1 bunch of cilantro

2 inches ginger

1-2 tsp. chia seeds (optional)

Instructions

1. Wash all ingredients. Choose organic if possible.

2. Run all the ingredients (minus chia seeds) through the juicer, or blend all ingredients (minus chia seeds) in a blender if you don’t have a juicer. If using a blender, and the juice is extremely thick, you can use a strainer to remove larger particles (optional).

3. If using, add the chia seeds to your prepared juice, and leave to soak for about 10 minutes. Chia seeds contain water soluble fiber, which gives them a gel-like consistency once the seeds are soaked. This gel absorbs the toxins in your digestive tract, helping your body cleanse itself.

via A Juice To Detox From Heavy Metals.

Leave a comment